Friday, July 12, 2024
HomeCricketSuryakumar Yadav Joins Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan In Elite Listing

Suryakumar Yadav Joins Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan In Elite Listing

Indian batter Suryakumar Yadav achieved a particular feat within the historical past of the T20Is. He grew to become simply the fourth cricketer, who bats at No.3 or under to hit 100 sixes within the shortest format of the sport. He joined the likes of Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan and David Miller. 

Suryakumar Yadav achieved the feat within the just lately concluded first T20I towards Australia at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam. The batter performed an impressive innings and guided his group to the two-wicket victory within the first match of the collection. 

Within the chase of 209 runs, India had been tottering at 22/2. It was then when Suryakumar Yadav stepped up and performed one other ‘online game’ kind innings within the T20I format. He took Australian bowlers to cleaners and smashed them everywhere in the park. 

Suryakumar Yadav, who was struggling to get going within the World Cup 2023, didn’t look out of contact in any respect as he went after the bowlers proper from the beginning. The batter performed photographs throughout the bottom and made a mockery of Australian bowlers to place his group within the dominating place. 

Suryakumar Yadav ended with a knock of 80 runs off simply 42 balls. He batted with a strike charge of over 190 and in addition smashed 9 fours and 4 sixes in his innings. His rollicking innings helped India chase the large goal of 209 runs, which can also be their highest profitable T20I chase. 

IND vs AUS: Batters with most T20I sixes from No.3 or under; Suryakumar Yadav Joins record 

Eoin Morgan has smashed most T20I sixes from No.3 or under. The previous England skipper has scored 120 sixes from 107 innings. Virat Kohli is second on the record with 106 sixes to his identify from 98 innings. South Africa’s David Miller is third on the record as he has slammed 105 maximums from 98 innings. Suryakumar Yadav is 4th with 100 sixes whereas Kieron Pollard is final with 99 sixes.

S.No Participant identify  Group  Sixes Innings  
1. Eoin Morgan  England  120 107 
2. Virat Kohli  India  106 98
3. David Miller  South Africa  105 98
4. Suryakumar Yadav  India  100 47
5. Kieron Pollard  West Indies  99 83




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments