Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeCricketBowlers shine in Manipal Tigers’ thrilling win over Gujarat Giants in Legends...

Bowlers shine in Manipal Tigers’ thrilling win over Gujarat Giants in Legends League Cricket 2023

In an exciting encounter on the JSCA Worldwide Stadium Advanced, Manipal Tigers confronted off towards Gujarat Giants within the Legends League Cricket 2023. The competition went right down to the wire the place the Tigers emerged champions by 10 runs.

Batters take Manipal Tigers to a aggressive whole

The Giants gained the toss and opted to bowl first, placing the Tigers in to bat. The Manipal Tigers’ innings featured notable performances, with Hamilton Masakadza main the cost with a blistering 37 runs off 18 balls, together with 5 fours and a pair of sixes.

Thisara Perera additionally performed an important position, contributing 32 runs off 17 balls. Nonetheless, the Gujarat Giants managed to curb the Tigers’ scoring momentum, because of Rajat Bhatia‘s three-wicket haul.

Bowlers sizzle to take Gujarat Giants over the end line

The Gujarat Giants, needing 174 for victory, launched into their chase with dedication. Jacques Kallis showcased his class with a splendid 56 runs off 42 balls, and Chris Gayle added a quickfire 38 runs off 24 balls.

Additionally READ: Checklist of World Cup profitable gamers collaborating within the Legends League Cricket 2023

Regardless of their efforts, the Giants discovered themselves below strain as Parvinder Awana‘s distinctive bowling efficiency resulted in a four-wicket haul, limiting the Giants to 163/9 of their 20 overs. The Manipal Tigers’ bowling unit collaborated successfully to defend their whole. Harbhajan Singh claimed two essential wickets, and Perera contributed with a two-wicket haul as nicely.

Manipal Tigers emerged victorious by 10 runs, showcasing their prowess in each batting and bowling departments. Awana’s pivotal contributions earned him the Participant of the Match accolade, highlighting the importance of his efficiency in securing Manipal Tigers’ triumph on this fiercely contested match of the LLC 2023.

Additionally READ: BCCI broadcasts 15-member India squad for the T20I sequence towards Australia; Suryakumar Yadav to steer



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments